2023 ESPYS: Full List of Award Winners


Presented by Capital One, ESPYS 2023 celebrates the best players, teams and moments in the world of esports. The show is on ABC. Here are the previous winners:

Best team: Kansas City Chiefs

Best WNBA Player: Aye Wilson, Las Vegas Aces

Best UFC Fighter: Jon Jones

Best Comeback Athlete: Jamal Murray, Denver Nuggets

Best Athlete, Men’s Sport: Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs

Best Athlete, Women’s Sport: Mikaela Shiffrin, Skiing

Best Championship Achievement: Lionel MessiArgentina – World Cup Final

Best Female Boxer: Claressa Shields

Best Breakthrough Athlete: Angel Reese, LSU Tigers women’s basketball

Best piece: Justin Jefferson with the catch of the century

Best record performance: Lebron James surpasses Kareem Abdul-Jabbar in NBA career points record

Best College Athlete, Men’s Sport: Caleb Williams, U.S.C football

Best College Athlete, Women’s Sports: Caitlin Clark, Iowa women’s basketball

Best Disabled Athlete: Zach Miller, snowboarding

Best NFL Player: Patrick Mahomes, Kansas City Chiefs

Best MLB Player: Shhei Ohtani, Los Angeles Angels

Best NHL Player: Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers

Best NBA Player: Nikola Jokić, Denver Nuggets

Best Driver: Max Verstappen, F1

Best Soccer Player: Lionel MessiArgentina/PSG

Best Golfer: Scottie Scheffler

Best Tennis Player: Novak Djokovic

Arthur Ashe Award for Courage: United States women’s national soccer team

Jimmy V Award for Endurance: Liam Hendricks, Chicago White Sox

Pat Tillman Award for Service: Buffalo Bills Training of employees

Muhammad Ali Sports Humanitarian Award: Jrue and Lauren Holiday

Billie Jean King Youth Leadership Award: Jordan Adeyemi, Ashley Badis, Rishan Patel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *